Published 2015-05-13

Schibsted winners at the INMA Awards

VG, Lajkat, Aftenposten, Aftonbladet and OMNI all took home prestigious prices at the international  event in New York yesterday.

Before a packed house in New York’s Times Square, the world’s top initiatives to grow audience, revenue, and brand of media companies were unveiled.

Aftonbladet’s new viral site took home first price in the category “Launch of a Brand or Product to Create a New Audience Segment”.

“It’s great fun, it shows that Lajkat is both appreciated by international colleagues and our extremely loyal and wonderful readers,” says Ehsan Fadakar, Publisher of Lajkat .

See the list of all the winners

Award winners from Schibsted Media Group:

Category 1: Best Brand Awareness Campaign Across Platforms

Category 3: Best Use of an Event to Grow a News Brand

Category 4: Best New Print Product

Category 5: Best New Mobile App or Mobile Web Site

Category 6: Best New Mobile Service

  • Third Place: Omni, Stockholm, Sweden, “Omni”

Category 7: Launch of a Brand or Product to Create a New Audience Segment

Category 9: Best Idea to Grow Digital Audience or Engagement

Category 10: Best Use of Social Media

Category 11: Best Idea to Grow Subscription Sales

Second Place: Aftonbladet, Stockholm, Sweden, “Aftonbladet Plus: Historic Campaign for a Leading Freemium Service”

Category 12: Best Idea to Grow Single-Copy Sales

Category 13: Best Idea to Grow Advertising Sales or Retain Advertising Clients


About INMA Awards

Thirty of the world’s best news media sales and marketing initiatives were honored tonight by the International News Media Association (INMA), punctuated by El Colombiano taking the coveted “Best in Show.”

The INMA Awards were presented at the closing dinner of the 85th Annual INMA World Congress at the Edison Ballroom in New York’s Times Square before nearly 300 media executives.

The INMA Awards 2015 competition generated 578 entries from 190 market-leading companies in 38 countries. The competition was judged in February by an international jury of 33 executives from 15 countries representing the worlds of media and marketing.

Read more